Skip to content

Serbia introduces Visas for Indian travellers

Serbia ended its visa-free regime with Burundi, Tunisia, India, Guinea Bissau, and Tunisia, all in the name of reducing illegal immigration.

Serbia introduces Visas for Indian travelers(Image: Wikicommons)

Indian and Guinea-Bissau nationals will no longer be able to travel to Serbia without a visa from January 1, 2023, as Serbia has mandated a visa requirement for them in an effort to comply with EU regulations.

Before the change Indian citizens could enter Siberia for 30 days in a calendar year without needing to apply for a visa if they had a passport or other valid travel documents.

This post is for paying subscribers only


Already have an account? Log in