Skip to content

Indian Premier League 2023 playoffs

The 4 teams leading the playoffs will compete in qualifiers from May 23, with the final Match scheduled on May 28.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (CSK), Hardik Pandya(GT), KL Rahul(LSG) and Rohit Sharma(Mi) (Image - Twitter/@IPL)

The top four teams who will have made it into the playoffs of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) have finally been determined. It came down to a single berth being up for grabs in the final league stage game. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) lost to Gujarat Titans by six wickets at the M. Chinnaswamy on Sunday, May 21, ending their chances of winning their first IPL championship.

Gujarat Titans, Chennai Super Kings, Lucknow Super Giants, and Mumbai Indians are the four teams who have qualified for the playoffs of IPL 2023.

Gujarat Titans will compete against Chennai super Kings for qualifier I on May 23, at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The eliminator match will be played by Lucknow Super Gaints against Mumbai Indians on May 24 in the same stadium.

The losing team of Qualifier I will compete against Winner of eliminator for Qualifier II on May 26 at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The Final Match will be played by the winner of qualifier I and winner of Qualifier II on May 28 at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.