Skip to content

Hyderabad to host India's first Formula E Race

The historic race will take place in an 18-turn circuit located alongside the city's iconic Hussain Sagar Lake and NTR Gardens.

Formula E set for Indian debut in Hyderabad (Image: FIA Formula) 

In a first, India will host the ABB FIA Formula E Championship, the single-seater motorsport championship for electric cars, Formula E said in an official statement. The fourth round of Season 9 will take place in Hyderabad on February 11, 2023.

"The Greenko Hyderabad E-Prix Round 4 provides the next instalment of the GEN3 era and becomes the series' 30th race location," the statement added.

This post is for paying subscribers only


Already have an account? Log in