Skip to content

Dadasaheb Phalke IFF awards 2023: Complete list of winners

Dadasaheb Phalke Award, the country's highest award in the field of cinema was first presented in 1969 by the Indian government to commemorate Dadasaheb Phalke's contribution to Indian cinema.

Rajamouli's RRR recognized as the film of the year at the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (Image: Twitter)

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival awards 2023 ceremony was held in Mumbai on Monday, February 20, 2023. The event gathered stars of the film fraternity, including Ranbir Kapoor, who won the best actor (male) award for his role in Brahmastra, and Alia Bhatt, who bagged the best female actor award for Gangubai Kathiawadi.

Rajamouli's RRR won the film of the year award, while Rupali Ganguly's Anupama bagged the television series of the year award for the second time. The Kashmir Files was named the best film, and Anupam Kher, who featured in the film, received the most versatile actor award.

This post is for paying subscribers only


Already have an account? Log in